Tesla Account Permissions

When linking your Tesla account, Tesla will ask you to select permissions for Tessie:

  • Profile Information — Not required.
  • Vehicle Information — Required for any vehicle data. If disabled, Tessie will not function.
  • Vehicle Commands — Required for vehicle controls. If disabled, you will receive the error "Command forbidden" for controls.
  • Vehicle Charging Management — Required for vehicle charging controls and Supercharging invoice syncing. If disabled, you will receive the error "Command forbidden" for charging controls and Supercharging costs will not be synced.

Changing permissions

Revoke permissions then link your Tesla account again.

Revoking permissions

To revoke app permissions, visit this Tesla account page.